: 4582 | 108668 | 12353

Allow dialog re: multiple users & Switch ID to be suppressed 
Use this IdeaSpace to post ideas about the Notes Client.

: 16
: 16
: 0
: Notes Client / Other
: notes, client, switch, users
: Stuart McIntyre1492 29 Apr 2009
:
: / Email


Whenever a user changes to a new location in Notes that includes a different Notes ID, the client throws up this dialog
 
"This Notes Client supports multiple users.  To use your own private data, log into the operating system using your personal logon and relaunch Notes.  Do you wish to continue with 'Switch ID'?   No/Yes'
 
I see this message at least 5 times a day as I switch between IDs to support my customers and for test environments.
 
Given that the majority of users that are likely to wish to Switch IDs are advanced users or consultants, I would imagine that they know that there are alternative ways to achieve this functionality.  Therefore, please could we have a means to suppress this dialog - either via the Notes client preferences or using a checkbox on the dialog (Do not show this message again?).
 



1) Patty Weis57 (29 Apr 2009)
I agree with the checkbox option to not show the dialog box again.










:
:




Welcome to IdeaJam


You can run IdeaJam™ in your company. It's easy to install, setup and customize. Your employees, partners and customers will immediately see results.

Use IdeaJam to:

  • Collect ideas from employees
  • Solicit feedback and suggestions from employees and customers
  • Run innovation contests and competitions
  • Validate concepts
  • Use the power of "crowd-sourcing" to rank ideas and allow the best ideas to rise to the top

IdeaJam™ works with:

  • IBM Connections
  • IBM Lotus Quickr
  • Blogs and Wikis
  • Websphere Portal
  • Microsoft Sharepoint
  • and other applications.

IdeaJam has an extensive set of widgets and API's that allow you to extend and integrate IdeaJam™ with other applications.

Learn more about IdeaJam >>






IdeaJam developed by

Elguji Software Logo